top of page

It's Time to Learn About My Cakes

Let me tell you about my cakes.

A Nashville staple is the Pancake Pantry, located conveniently down my street across the way from Vanderbilt University. What makes this place special is half cakes and half hype. Every day there is a line out the door and around the block to get into this place. That’s the line just to get seated. You think you’ll hate the line, but learn to love it as your loved ones are a captive audience to hear your mumblings of automotive industry trends and compact utility vehicles.

The area around the Pancake Pantry is special, too. It’s always sunny, the people are always friendly and the main street it’s on is always bustling but never busy. What makes this place important enough to grab a spot on my blog (which should primarily be about education… but not this post) is that its an important place in this beautiful community and the people who live here.

Now its time to hear about my cakes.

My favorite thing is the sweet Georgia peach pancakes which includes 3 of the fluffiest pancakes you’ll ever had rolled up with cooled peach compote in the middle, topped with peach sauce and an entire peach. On top is a huge dollop of homemade whipped cream, almost thick enough to feel the individual granuals of powdered sugar. Paired with a sweet tea and crunchy, yet thick hashed browns, and you’re ready for my (almost) weekly Saturday breakfast which gets me ready for some Nashville ‘splorin.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page