top of page

Viva NashVegas!

There's a taxi company here called NashVegas cab. They get their name because Nashville is a big tourist destination. Tons of people visit here every year, 13.9 million to be exact. My sister was one of them. (yay!)

She made her first visit ever to the music city to visit yours truly. Our weekend was packed as I had a partner in crime to do all of my favorite (and occasionally, touristy) things. We kayaked at my favorite spot, explored the world-famous (or infamous) Lower Broadway street filled with the Honkey Tonks and spent some quality time together, often at my favorite restaurants. I love being a tourist in my new adopted city, especially when its with my favorite sister.

Nashville is a great city to visit with tons to do, like Musicians Corner, which is a free outdoor concert every Friday and Saturday. I haven't missed a weekend yet. I can't tell if it's because of the music or the food trucks dotting the perimeter of the park. I'll go with both.

I'm glad I got to show my favorite city to my favorite sister.

Some formal learning outcomes of this adventure:

1. Nashville hot chicken is HOT

2. Free concerts are fun (thank music city)

3. Rooftops are cool


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page