top of page

0-60 in 4.5 seconds

The Infiniti Q50 Red Sport 400 is a luxury sports car that my group helps support. In the vehicle connected services department, we help create and market the telematics system, mobile app, navigation system and head unit features.

I got a chance to drive one the other day. With 400 horsepower, the Q50 Red Sport can go from 0-60 mph in 4.5 seconds. During my drive, I may or may not have verified this number. Once again, I'm glad to be spending the summer with a company that believes in it's product enough to allow everyone opportunities to experience what they engineer.

This was a part of a 'Ride and Drive' event where all of us HQ interns could sign up to test drive any vehicle they want on our roster. Each of us got time with our favorite cars and could experience the innovation that excites.

My favorite part, besides the speed, was the Sport + mode. When you shift into this mode, just like how you would switch into comfort or snow mode to provide optimum performance under specific conditions, the suspension stiffens, the shifts grow shorter and the speakers blare the sound of the engine to make you feel like you are in an actual race car (which you basically are with an engine this big).

What's even better? The speed wasn't uncomfortable. Yes, I did laugh so hard with glee. But I did so sitting in plush leather seats with diamond-shaped cross stitching. Espresso-colored. Again, I do reiterate, I giggled like a little girl in this car.

I am an employee of Nissan North America. The opinions expressed are my own.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page