top of page

Schnell Porsche

In Stuttgart I achieved one of my lifetime goals - I got to go to the world headquarters of Porsche and their Porsche museum. I timed my trip to Stuttgart quite well because this was during the 24 hour Le Mans Race. This is a formula 1 race which tests the endurance of drivers and their machines from auto makers like Porsche, Nissan and Mercedes Benz during a race which goes for 24 hours straight.

When I arrived at the museum, I was greeted with free stickers, a flag, thousands of fans and a plethora of 40x20 foot projector screens all live-screening the Le Mans race. Inside the museum were lounges with their own huge screens screening the event in each of the different Porsche exhibits in the museum. I got to soak up the glory of the event with thousands of fellow auto enthusiasts. I even got to enjoy some unforgettable food and drink - everything was amazing. While enjoying my pizza in the sunshine watching the Le Mans race at the happiest place on earth I met a new friend - the man in charge of the online car configuration on the Porsche website. We gabbed on and on about the brand. It was amazing. Inside, while I was viewing the museum, I couldn't help but shed a tear. As tacky as it sounds, this was one of the best days of my life. I got to spend the whole day around Porsches and fellow fanatics.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page