top of page

Off to London

Greetings everyone, Thanks for checking out my blog. My name is Bobby and I am a Reagan Fellow at Eureka College double majoring in Communication and Political Science. As part of my fellowship I am allowed the privilege to travel to take part in a professional development experience. This blog will serve as a day-to-day guide of what opportunities I get to experience during my second trip outside of the United States. For my experience, I will be traveling to London, England. Leaving tomorrow, I will have one week to get adjusted to the city and see the sights. Afterward, the next 8 weeks consist of a work experience program at House PR, an independent public relations agency in the Soho neighborhood of London. During my time there, I will shadow the day to day operations of this agency to get a hands on experience of the inner workings of public relations and the types of clients that this agency provides it's services to like entertainment, food & beverage and technology. They have some interesting clients ranging from the Discovery Channel, Dr. Who and Warner Brothers. I think the field of public relations is so interesting as I have a strong interest in journalism and writing. This field lets me continuously build my writing skills while conveying the messages of client companies and helping them relate to the publics that are integral to their business' success. Once graduated, this is the field that I have chosen to work in. During my stay in London, I will be staying in the suburb of Purley in Surrey County, which is a 30 minute train ride to central London. My gracious homestay family will consist of Linda and her son Ian, who just graduated from the University of Surrey and studied politics. I'm packed and ready to go! Stay tuned for updates of my exciting experience and the calamities that are bound to follow.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page